"Loved our private tour with Bon Jovy!"

We took a private tour today with our tour guide, Bon Jovy, and it has been the highlight of our visit to Hawaii. He customized a tour to meet our needs like finding a delicious vegetarian restaurant and great ukulele shop not to mention stopping at all the local hot spots all over the island. Thank you, thank you, mahalo!

Visited October 2019

 

"Private tour with Bon Jovy"

This was the best tour we've ever been on. Rita helped us set up an itinerary based on our interests and Jovy completely catered to our needs. It was our first time to Oahu, so we wanted to have a true local show us around. We definitely made the right choice 🙂 Recommend to all first timers to the island!

Visited October 2019

 

"Private island Oahu tour"

If you’re looking for a tour of Oahu and want to see sights only the locals know about, as well as all the popular places, then book with these guys!
Ask for Bon Jovy and you’ll have a thoroughly entertaining day out with all your boxes ticked!
Bon goes out of his way to get you to all the places you’d like to see, despite road closures and no-show turtles due to too much swell, all in the comfort of an air-conditioned people mover.
From North Shore snorkelling (snorkels provides), to hidden waterfalls, Bon’s does it all!
His Hawaiian historical cultural knowledge kept us all enthralled throughout the whole day and he even managed to get our grumpy 7 yr old out of her jet-lagged bad mood
Thanks Bon Jovy and Private Island Tours!

Visited September 2019

 

"Awesome day with Bon Jovy"

Had an excellent day going around the island with Bon. We would have missed so many places of interest if we rented a car or did a scheduled stop tour on a big bus. So glad we chose this company! Highly recommend.

Visited September 2019

 

"Best day of our holiday :D"

Our family of 5 had the best day touring around the island with Bon Jovy. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Totally tailored to our needs. Booking with you guys again next time for sure!

Visited September 2019

 

"Wonderful day"

Our family of 4 had a fabulous day exploring the island and were lucky enough to have Bon Jovy as our guide. We booked about a month in advance as our friends had done the tour a few months back and told us to book as far in advance as possible as they book out quick. From our initial inquiry with Rita up to the day of the tour it was a completely painless process. Rita had such great recommendations of places to visit during the tour that suited our family perfectly and Jovy provided above and beyond! We will definitely be recommending you to our friends back home!

Visited September 2019

 

"Relaxing day"

Bon Jovy drove us around the island stopping for the surf beaches and great views we had been hoping to see.
Stress free day. Decided not to hire a car and loved sitting back relaxing as we took in the views.
Personal touches with local knowledge and a bit of history.. thanks Bon Jovy

Visited September 2019

 

"Worth every Penny"

We had a big family of 11 with kids, teens and adults up to 65 years. Private Island Tours was able to customise our perfect day on Oahu. We saw so much in one day! Bon Jovi (we called him Jovi) was such a sweetheart and nothing was too much trouble for him. What a great way to spend the day. We are so glad we got out of touristy Waikiki/Honolulu and learned about the REAL Hawaii. Recommend this company 100% private tours are the way to go!

Visited August 2019

 

"Super tour"

The team were amazing we booked last minute from overseas. They accommodated our specific requests and we were taken to parts of the island a commercial tour group wouldn’t show you. Bon Jovi was the best nothing was too much trouble and he made it a memorable adventure for all of us (incl. our teenage kids). Highly recommended

Visited August 2019

 

"Great Tour"

Amazing. Thanks a lot!! Great job Jovi! Beautiful beaches and Incredible food and very good company.

Visited August 2019

 

"Our Big Group of 20!"

We contacted Private Island Tours 2 weeks in advance in regards to our group of 20, consisting of family members and family friends. They were 100% able to accommodate us. Shout out to Rita in the office, who made the booking process as painless as could be. We saw amazing beaches, lookouts, turtles, waterfalls, and ate at a famous shrimp shack on the North Shore. We also learned a lot about Hawaiian history that we would have never known had we not taken this tour. Also, the price was very reasonable for our group size. Thanks again Private Island Tours! You made our vacation!!

Visited August 2019

 

"Private island day tour"

Best tour iv done. Could not fault it one bit. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We did what we wanted and so much more

Visited August 2019

 

"Super fun day"

This company has it all.

-Great customer service
-Beautifully clean vehicles
-Friendly, enthusiastic, educated guides

What an easy and relaxing way to visit the island. We left our day completely up to Private Island Tours and they provided the best tour we could have asked for. Sometimes leaving it up to the pros is the best way to go! We visited beautiful lookouts, famous beaches, a waterfall and we tried paddle boarding for the first time. We left our lunch choice up to Jovy and he took us to Pa Pa Ole's, and it was the BEST food we ate all week. He also took us to get some free local coffee at a coffee farm on the North Shore. Can't recommend this company enough. Worth every penny!

Visited August 2019

 

"Amazing day for our large family!"

Damian our driver and Bon Jovy the guide made for a phenomenal day for our group aged 10 to 70! Bon Jovy engaged all the kids, 10 to 24 with a lively history lesson during the drive. We laughed more than on any other tour!
Bon Jovy truly gave us the very best day with experiences swimming caves, jumping rocks, snorkeling and exploring. He even took photos all day with his go-pro and sent them to us.
Bon Jovy is highly recommended, especially for families with teens and young adults. Our family had a blast and would love to tour again with him some day!

Visited August 2019

 

"Amazing"

Took a trip with my large family to Waimea Beach and the North Shore. Bob Jovi and Damian were amazing tour guides, would highly recommend for anyone wanting to do an excursion on Oahu!

Visited August 2019

 

"Private Island Tour"

We really enjoyed our tour with Bon Jovi or as we called him “Jovi”. I recently went with my family and it was great fun day. We experienced the waterfalls, swimming, beautiful scenery and delicious local food. Jovi shared Hawaiian and local stories throughout the day. Private Island Tours lets you customize the tour to meet the different interests of your family. We recommend this tour. Ask for Jovi 🙂

Visited August 2019

 

"Amazing tour company"

We booked this tour for our family, and it completely exceeded our expectations. It was our first time to Hawaii, so we weren't sure what to expect. I don't often write reviews, but these guys definitely deserve one. I'd leave 6 stars if I could! A word of advise: book at least a couple of weeks in advance. It's not likely they have availability if you're trying to go tomorrow, or the next day. Just a heads up. Totally worth every penny. Private Island Tours you ROCK!

Visited July 2019

 

"Great Day!!!!"

Private Island Tours was great from the initial phone call. Rita was so personable on the phone and answered all questions I had with patience. From the reviews was hoping that we would get Bon Jovy and we did. He did not disappoint. He was great!! We had 8 hours and worked a ton of stuff into our day. Stopped by Green World Coffee Farm on way to North Shore. Stopped at Jerry's pizza food truck for breakfast and went to Pu'u O Mahuka Heiau State Historic site for great pics. Then went to Waimea Valley to swim at waterfall and see sites. Went to Puaena Point snorkeling and swam with several sea turtles. Had lunch at Ray's chicken and Beat Box cafe. Then went to Tsues Farm to do stand-up paddling boarding. Had a great time with some local kids trying to dive bomb us off the bridge. Finished up requesting Bon Jovy take us downtown and went to Chinatown Market and got some fruit. Finished up with some amazing pizza from JJ Dolans. Thanks for making it the best day we have had in Hawaii!!! As stated before Bon Jovy is fantastic!! Felt like we were leaving an old friend at the end of the day.

Visited June 2019

 

"Such a great day!"

Thank you Bon Jovy for showing us the BEST day! We only had one day on the island so we requested an airport pick up and drop off, and Rita was very accommodating with our requests. We had about 8 hours with Bon and he showed us the best Oahu has to offer. Local food, both touristy and local spots, and we tried paddle boarding for the first time! He helped us catch waves, so we can now say we've surfed in Hawaii haha. Cheers Bon, you ROCK!

Visited June 2019

 

"Bon Jovy is the man!"

Bon Jovy is such a wealth of knowledge! He informed us of the history of the Hawaiian Islands and took us to the sweet spots to get the best "post card" pictures, he truly was a fantastic guide. Totally catered to our needs and customized our tour just for us. A joy to spend the day with! On our last stop at Honolulu Beerworks, he even bought us a beer!

Visited May 2019

 

"Fantastic Day!"

From start to finish this day was PERFECT. We requested an early morning pick up so we could be back in Waikiki with time to freshen up for our dinner plans.

Rita was so easy to communicate with via email. So friendly and accommodating.

We started the day with a Diamond Head hike and then continued around the island stopping at scenic points, crystal clear beaches, local food, a fruit stand, turtles, and our guide even took us paddle boarding. Worth EVERY PENNY. Bon Jovy was THE BEST guide.

I read all the great reviews before booking, and he is exactly how others say. Local guy born and raised in Hawaii with TONS of knowledge, and a great sense of humour. There was never a dull moment. We're going to recommend you guys to all of our friends in Sydney!! Go book this tour, it's the best way to see the island!!

Visited May 2019

 

"Best day of our holiday :)"

Couldn't have asked for a better day. We got so much done. Got to see everything on our bucket list and so much more. Get out of Waikiki and go explore the island with Private Island Tours! Bon Jovi was an amazing tour guide. Super accommodating, patient , funny, and full of entertaining history stories. The only thing is, these guys book up pretty far in advance so make sure to reserve ahead of time!! Worth every penny 🙂

Visited May 2019

 

"Island Tours"

It’s was a five star trip, Bon Jovy was fantastic and very informative! Loved the coffee farm it really got us going for the day! Highly recommend!

Visited April 2019

 

"Best Private Tour! Highly Recommend!"

A million thanks to Bon Jovy for showing us an unforgettable day. He picked us up at the ship pier straight off the cruise and showed us all around his beautiful home island. We even stopped for breakfast AND lunch, which were both at local mom and pop places (sooooo yummy). Breath taking lookouts, battle boarding, local ice cream, a waterfall swim, rock jumping, and of course TONS of silly pictures. We will definitely recommend you guys to our friends back home!! You ROCK!!

Visited April 2019

 

"An AMAZING Day!!!"

Had an amazing private tour with Bon Jovy! We got to tour around most of the island seeing many of the places that larger tours aren't able to stop at. Highlights included watching surfers chase waves on the North shore, finding quiet beach spots, lunch at Papa Ole's Kitchen, and Bon Jovy's Hawaii history tales. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2019

 

"Excellent private tour! Highly recommended"

We first met Bon Jovy for our pre booked 1st day tour for our group of 4, after that first tour, we requested he show us around for our second booked tour! Bon was the best and knew exactly what we wanted to do and see. He is knowledgeable about Hawaiian culture and history and also has great stories of his own travel adventures, and knows the best local spots to go to and when. Bon entertained us with lots of laughs and adventure, it was really like having a great friend show you around the island. On the 2 fun filled days with Bon, we watched the waves at pipeline, saw whales, dolphins and a monk seal, swam at Waimea Bay and other beaches, we swam with turtles, ate delicious local food and shave ice, tried stand up paddle boarding for our first time, and went to many beautiful places such as tantalus, diamond head and lots of other beautiful scenic locations!
This tour should be everyone's first choice if you are looking for a fun, customized, informative, brilliantly organised private tour with a professional tour company!
Thanks for the most awesome 2 days Bon Jovy!.

Visited March 2019

 

"Yahoo awesome fun"

A big Mahalo to Bon Jovy our guide for two days for four. A big Mahalo to Rita
(admin/bookings)great communication.
It was like having a mate on the island of Oahu. Bon created unforgettable experiences and great memories, his wit and personality made for an absolute ton of fun and laughter. Bon Jovy ticked off our must do Oahu bucket list plus a lot more with exciting FUN filled adventures. Top stuff.

Visited March 2019

 

"Two day tour"

We booked a two day tour with Private Island Tours, and we are so glad we did. Once our first day was finished, we couldn't wait for the next one 3 days after. Bon was such a great mate. He had us laughing as having a good time the whole way through. He took us to great beaches, stand up paddle boarding, a water fall, great food and so much more. Best two days of our holiday, and the price is so worth it. Cheers Bon! Until next time!

Visited March 2019

 

"Tour with Bon Jovi"

Turtles, paddle boarding, yummy local food, beautiful scenery, private beaches, Hawaiian history stories. These are just a few highlights of our tour with Bon. It's great that you can customise your tour to meet your interests. Highly recommend. Ask for Bon Jovi 🙂

Visited March 2019

 

"Private Island Tour"

What an awesome day we had with these guys bon jovy was so informative with the history of Hawaiian culture there was never a dull moment in the car and nothing was too hard for him he went out of his way to meet our expectations

Visited February 2019

 

"Great Tour"

We decided to go with a private tour, because we had things on our bucket list that other tour companies didn't provide. Could not have asked for better weather, or a better guide. Bon Jovi was the best! So easy going and knowledgeable. DO THIS TOUR! 🙂 It was freakin' awesome.

Visited February 2019

 

"Epic Day"

We scheduled a private day tour with these guys, and it was the best! From start to finish we had a blast. Got to see everything we wanted in one full day, and ate DELICIOUS local food. CANNOT recommend these guys enough, Worth the money, and book ahead of time! Thanks again Bon Jovi, you rock!!

Visited January 2019

 

"Tour with Bon Jovi"

We have done many site seeing tours around the world, and this was by far our favourite. Private Island Tours was so accommodating. We got to see and do exactly what we wanted, and what we were promised. Bon Jovi was fun, knowledgeable, and got down on that ukulele! 100% recommend this company. A private tour is the BEST way to see this beautiful island.

Visited January 2019

 

"Best day of our Holiday"

Thank you Private Island Tours, for showing us all that this island has to offer. After reading all of the fantastic reviews, we had to see for ourselves. Rita helped us create the perfect itinerary for the day, and Bon Jovy was our fun, local, ukulele playing tour guide. We will definitely be recommending this tour to our friends and family back home!

Visited December 2018

 

"Beautiful Day"

From start to finish this day could not have been any better. Bon Jovy was so accommodating and we were able to go at our own pace. We got to visit places that we would never have known of had we not done a private tour. Definitely recommend this tour to first timers in Hawaii!!

Visited December 2018

 

"Bon Jovi Is AWESOME!!!"

We did a private tour with Bon Jovi yesterday. We really enjoyed his jovial personality and was impressed with his knowledge and history of the island. We were able to see the entire island, but we especially enjoyed the awesome views, swimming with the sharks and sting rays, garlic shrimp at North Shore and the Dole whip. If you choose to do this tour ask for Bon Jovi...you won't be disappointed! Thanks Bon Jovi!!! Aloha and Mahalo!

Visited December 2018

 

"Bon Jovy"

Our tour was packed with History, Laughter, and Great Island Food! My Wife and I we're on our Honeymoon and I wanted a private tour. Our tour guide Bon Jovy was awesome and can get down on the Ukulele. The price for the tour is the best your going to find on the island, We will diffidently be coming back with the family and using you again. Thank you for the wonderful time! This is the only way to see the island.

Visited August 2018

 

"Packed day worth every cent!"

Bon Jovy was awesome whole family enjoyed his company and we felt like a cousin was taking us to see the best Hawaii had to offer. Coffee, ice cream, turtles, beaches, look outs, authentic Hawaiin lunch, amazing mountain ranges, rock jump that scarred the pants off me. Memories made and photographed by Bon. Great complete tour. Can’t thank you enough for your non corny easy going education of this beautiful island!

Visited August 2018

 

"Bob Jovi"

We had a great day. Bon Jovi was a great tour guide. This guy was awesome. Give him a raise. Hahaha. Cannot thank him enough for a memorable experience. Brian Wolf and family from Maryland

Visited July 2018

 

"Best day ever!"

We just returned back from a fabulous day with Bon Jovy! My kids said “write him the best review ever!” So I will try. We only had 2 days to spend on Oahu and we wanted to get as much flavor of the island as possible so we booked a Private Circle Island Tour. We started at 7 am and I am not going to try to write the Hawaiian names of all the places we saw. We started with a drive up the mountain to a great lookout point, then down for a great breakfast at a local cafe. Onto Greenworld Coffee, Matsumoto Shave ice, a place to snorkel with sea turtles, Waimea Bay for cliff jumping and snorkeling, up through the North Shore, stops at the farm stand, famous shrimp truck, grabbed some poke at the superette, the Macadamia Nut outlet, various stops for movie scenes and a monk seal, finishing with one last snack of local Hawaiian food for a still hungry teen. The whole day Bon Jovy was flexible, getting a feel for what we wanted to do and see and helping us manage our time. He told the kids great stories about the history of the islands and has a genuine love for travel and meeting people. Rita in the back office was helpful planning the itinerary, giving pros and cons to recommendations given by family who once lived here. A very wonderful and fun day. Don’t hesitate to book with Private Island Tours!

Visited July 2018

 

"DON'T LOOK ANY FURTHER! BEST TOUR AROUND!"

Woah now! Stop. Halt! Listen up! This is HANDS DOWN the best tour that you could wish for!

The tour guide is the G.O.A.T.: fun, chill, GENUINE, informative, educational, hilarious, a pretty sweet ukulele player, well-traveled, and a true Hawaiian local.

On the bus I learned all about the Hawaiian culture, history, the myths/legends, their homegrown heroes - absolutely enthralling!

Your time off the bus is so well spent, I can promise that you will never be bored!
In one day I saw and swam at the most breath-taking beaches, buddied up with sea turtles, hung with some dolphins, jumped off the iconic Waimea rock, paddle boarded down a river, and tasted the local cuisine! These were just SOME of the highlights.

If you wanna do Honolulu right, seriously don't waste your money anywhere else, this tour is IT! MAHALO

Visited July 2018

 

"Great day on the island"

What a great way to spend the second day of our trip with a private island tour. From the time we got picked up at our hotel to time we got dropped off Noah was amazing. He was full of great information about the history of Oahu. He took us to a lot of great spots that we wanted to see. So glad that we went with this private tour, it was one of our favorite things we did while we where on the island.

Visited June 2018

 

"Private Island Tour with Noah"

We had the most wonderful tour of Oahu with Noah, a very pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide Highly recommended Phil and Sharyn (Australia)

Visited May 2018

 

"Worth the money!"

We had a great day seeing so much of the island we would never have got to otherwise. The weather was not perfect but it did not matter, Noah knew his history, his geography and was a genuinely nice guy where it felt nothing was too much trouble. It was wonderful.

Visited May 2018

 

"Turtles Galore!"

Our tour mate Frank helped us check everything off our remaining Hawaii bucket-list and more! When he said we would go see turtles at a private beach, he meanti it...7 turtles and only 3 other people in sight!!! Everything from the booking of our private, clean van all the way til our drop off at the the end of a beautiful day went smooth and, of course, fun. Forget the buses and crowds, this is the REAL way to experience this island. Cannot wait to come back for our anniversary 🙂

Visited April 2018

 

"Around the island"

The weather was great, the views fantastic. We had a great day going around the island with Noah, he was a pleasure to spend the day with, a great way to end our stay in Hawaii, would truly recommend a lovely stress free day. Lots of great stops and photo opportunities galore. Thanks so much.

Visited March 2018

 

"GREAT MEMORIES!!!!"

We did the private tour for two days as we wanted to see the entire island. I am visiting with my grandson and his friend, and I wanted them to have a wonderful spring break. Our tour guide was Noah and he gave us two of the best days I have ever had. He was beyond kind and considerate, very accommodating and super friendly. His local knowledge was so appreciated. We got to see areas that are not part of a general tour, got to eat some wonderful local food, and he shared all of his special places with us. I promise this is money well spent. If you are wanting a tour where you don't want to be a tourist, you will not go wrong with Private Island Tours and Noah. I give our new friend 5 stars.

Visited March 2018

 

"Pretty sweet!"

Our guide, Noah was amazing! We enjoyed all of the time we spent with him and all of the cool places we were able to see. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see whatever you want and even the places you didn’t even know you wanted to visit. Memories to keep for sure!

Visited March 2018

 

"Amazing"

Our guide Noah was incredible! Super knowledgeable and took us to amazing spots! Lots of amazing memories

Visited March 2018

 

"Last day and Best day of our holiday"

After considering hiring a car we searched trip advisor for a private tour instead. The weather was looking ordinary and I didn't want to be sightseeing, driving and managing a wet road. We are so glad we did. Noah was our driver, an enthusiastic and knowledgeable young gentlemen who really knows his island home.

We wanted a taste of the real Hawaii with a mix of tourist and non tourist locations, real Hawaiian food, markets and snorkelling. All delivered with ease, humour and superb local knowledge.

My wife and I couldn't ask for a better way to finish our first trip to this wonderful paradise. Definitely would highly recommend this great company!

Mahalo

Visited March 2018

 

"Best tour of our trip!!"

Excellent day of tour around the island. Noah was very knowledgable, polite and friendly.Highly recommend this tour.

Visited February 2018

 

"Tour of Oahu North Shore"

Our guide, Bonjovy was excellent - knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating. He knew all the interesting local attractions, not just tourists places and was an excellent story teller. We had a great time.

Visited February 2018

 

"Fantastic day"

Had a great private tour of the Island. Noah was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better guide. He was fun, friendly and polite. Loves his island and it showed.

Visited January 2018

 

"Best day of our trip!!"

Went on the private circle island with Noah our guide. Experienced everything that we asked for and so much more. Our guide was very knowledgable about the area and took us to the local spots and eateries. He went out of his way to personalize our tour. Modern clean car, all equipment provided. A highlight of our trip we thoroughly recommend.

Visited January 2018

 

"The perfect day"

We had such a great time with bon jovy. He took us all around the island and we stopped at these amazingly beautiful spots to take pictures and explore. Hawaii is such a breathtaking place, and we're glad to have had such a professional, and relaxed tour guide for the day. definitely recommend first timers in Hawaii sign up for this tour. it's completely personalized, and worth every penny.

Visited November 2017

 

"Best day of our holiday!"

I booked with Rita who was so friendly and listened to what we wanted out of our full day.
From the moment we met our friendly, funny, ukulele playing guide, Bon Jovy, we knew it was going to be a great day.
He was so knowledgeable about Oahu and took us on a complete tour of the island and catered exactly to what we requested and expected. In fact, it exceeded our expectations!
We asked for and Bon Jovy provided. From secluded beaches, to the North Shore, hidden spots for magnificent views , snorkel, waterfalls and cliff jumps. Most of all we wanted to see Hawaiis beautiful sea turtles; Bon Jovy made our day by taking us to a perfect private beach and we saw and swam with many of these protected turtles. We would 100% recommend Private Island Tours.

Thank you so much!
Allan, Lucy, Kate & Sophie Mills

Visited September 2017

 

"SO FUN!"

Got to ride around the island all day with frank and stop at some super cool places. ate at the food trucks in the north shore and stopped at beaches, fruit stands, lookouts and a waterfall that we could swim in! frank was super laid back and funny. some of the tours we've been on were awkward and touristy, but this was like riding around the island with an old friend. thanks again frank, if you're ever in vegas hit us up!!

Visited September 2017

 

"great day"

very enjoyable experience. had bon jovy as our guide. he was very laid back and knowledgeable about the island. had some delicious food at the trucks on the north shore and went to beautiful locations to go snorkeling and site seeing. on this tour you get to choose where you want to go which was perfect for us. also the price was very reasonable.

Visited August 2017

 

"Legends"

Wowww Bon Jovi (yes that is his real name ) and Frank were the best island guides we never could have even imagined! They shared local experiences, showed us the best beaches, food, and hidden gems of Oahu. Furthermore, they told us all the perfect things to do for the rest of our trip in Hawaii. These guys are legends, do not miss out on a once-in-a-lifetime expereince!

Visited August 2017

 

"Great Day"

We booked this tour after reading all the great reviews. Wanted to see for ourselves. Had a fun time going around the island. Bon took us to local spots that were less crowded, and he was very relaxed and informative. It is a day worth remembering. Definitely recommend this tour.

Visited August 2017

 

"Highly recommend"

Had a fun day with my family going around the island and seeing such beautiful sites. Great way to see the island in a laid back environment.

Visited August 2017

 

"Wow!!"

Thank you Bon Jovy for showing us the real Hawaii we had come here for! From amazing food to beautiful sites, hawaiian culture and paddle boarding we could not have asked for a better day tour. Private island tours is definitely the way to go. Book this tour now, you won't regret it!

Visited August 2017

 

"Awesome"

shout out to frank! spent the whole day with this dude and we had a great time. he took us to see turtles, eat fantastic food, local fruit stands, paddle boarding and epic lookouts. it's cool because it's just you and your mates and you only go where you want to go. perfect for basically anyone just looking to have a good time! no time pressure. i've been on many tours and this was by FAR my favorite! thanks again frank. you're a rockstar!

Visited August 2017

 

"Wonderful day"

Thank you Bon Jovy for making our last day in Hawaii extra special. Would recommend this tour to everyone

Visited July 2017

 

"Fantastic private tour!"

We had a great day with Frank our tour guide. He was very informative and knew so much about Hawaii and tips about hidden gems. The tour catered towards exactly what we wanted and the price was excellent compared to other companies. The tour only goes where you want it to and doesn't stop to pick up other people and groups. They picked us up at our hotel at a time that suited us, it was no bother. No waiting around for others, it was perfect! You can take it as easy or as fast as you like. We saw waterfalls, turtles, great lookouts, breathtaking beaches. We learnt so much about Hawaii and its beauty and loved our lunch stop at Ted's bakery on the North Shore and buying delicious macadamia nuts and local fruits. An awesome day!

Visited July 2017

 

"best private tour!"

bon jovy, yes you heard it right his name is "BON JOVY" was an amazing guide! he took me and my friends every where and any where we wanted. he was very knowledgable and friendly with "ALOHA!". we saw turtles! went all over the north shore and got to jump off waimea rock! I highly suggest booking a tour for this company and the van we were in was brand new! thank you for taking us around BON JOVY!!!

Visited July 2017

 

"Best day of our vacation"

Had a great day with Noah as our guide. Visited the most beautiful beaches and ate tasty food at Ted's Bakery. Got some great pictures at the lookouts around the island.Very personal and catered to our needs. Hands down the best day during our weeks vacations! Book with these guys now...you won't regret it!

Visited July 2017

 

"Amazing Day :)"

Could not have asked for a better guide to show us around the island of Oahu. Bon Jovy was fun, educated, and showed us an awesome time. We got to see turtles and eat delicious prawns. Even the vehicle was comfortable and cool. Bon really went out of his way to make us all feel like family! Thanks again private island tours!

Visited July 2017

 

"Simply Magical !"

The Most Perfect Touring Experience ! I suggest a private tour ? Bon Jovy , local boy and our tour guide showed us not only all the popular sites , but the local secluded beaches and a fresh water swimming pond with a water fall that was just magical all to our selves ? Had a great day full of laughs enjoying the beauty experiencing Hawaiian Culture . We took amazing pictures , finest time ever! Thanks Bon Jovy ! You the Man !.......

Visited July 2017

 

"Wow!!"

Took my girlfriend for her birthday on an amazing island tour with these guys. Thank you Bon Jovi for showing us all the hidden gems of the island and really just being a genuinely awesome dude! Really had an amazing day. My girlfriend and I cannot stop talking about it!

Visited June 2017

 

"Around the Island we good !!!"

A shout out to our tour guide Randy...He made the ride around the island very enjoyable! We stopped at many scenic places along the way ate a great meal and laughed a lot ! Thank you, Randy

Visited April 2017

 

"Awesome Tour Awesome Guide"

We did everything we wanted to do! These guys know what there doing. We told them what we wanted and they delivered. Hands down the best private tour on oahu. If you're lucky enough to get Roy as your guide, ask him to do the robot.

Visited January 2017

 

"Fantastic tour"

Thank you Rita for organizing Roy from Hawaii Activity Tours to take us on our own private tour. We had a fantastic day and Roy was happy to take us wherever we wanted to go. I would recommend your company to anyone I know who is coming to Hawaii. Thanks again Roy and thank you also for doing the Diamond Head walk with us.

Visited December 2016

 

"Stop looking, this is the tour you are looking for"

Simple as that. They make you feel like it is your own personal tour, because it is!!! They are extremely knowledgable, flexible, and very memorable. One of our favorite days of the vacation. Enjoy your stay in Hawaii! Ask Bon Jovy the tire story. He saved our lives from that oncoming tire.

Visited December 2016

 

"Amazing"

This was an a amazing experience, I would love to do it again. They had really good food. I had a lot of fun. Bon Jovi made me feel like a part of the family.

Visited November 2016

 

"Simply amazing!"

Our Private Island Tour was simply amazing, we didn't want it to end! Bon Jovy & Rita were amazing tour guides and ensured we had an unforgettable experience during our Oahu tour. They were passionate about what they do and shared with us exactly why they love this beautiful island. I can't wait to come back to Hawaii to see the beautiful country and people, we will definitely be bring along some more friends with us next time so they can also experience this amazing tour! Thanks Bon Jovy & Rita, you guys are the best 🙂

Visited October 2016

 

"Best Day on Oahu!!"

Great time with Bon Jovy. Went on my Birthday weekend with some friends and we can't stop talking about how much fun we had. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

Visited October 2016

 

"loved the whole day!

these guys were great! they know the area, they really enjoy their work, which makes it so much fun for us because we were more like friends on an adventure than a tour going from stop to stop. can't recommend these guys enough. They really made our trip to Hawaii. 🙂

Visited October 2016

 

"Private Island Tours is Legit!"

So let me start by saying I am a local to Hawaii. I live and work in Waikiki. Me and a couple friends decided we needed to get out of the city for a day. We went on a private island tour for my birthday and holy moly it was the best day I've had in a loonnnggg time. It was so nice to just be able to cruise with friends and not have to worry about drinking and driving. We hung out with our guide Jovi all day and went to some of our favorite local spots. I loved that we could decide the stops and where we wanted to go. DO THIS TOUR NOW. You WON'T regret it.

Visited September 2016

 

"Best Day on Oahu!!"

Great time with Bon Jovy. Went on my Birthday weekend with some friends and we can't stop talking about how much fun we had. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

Visited September 2016

 

"Must Do Tour!!"

Went on this tour with my family . Bon Jovy was so know knowlageable of the island, and we were able to go at our own pace with the kids. Very reasonably priced and we got to see everything we want to. We will definitely book again with you guys next time! Come and see us if you ever come to Seattle!

Visited September 2016

 

"Awesome trip man"

One of the Best tours I've been too. It was great going to Skydiving Hawaii. Usually tour guide just us off at site but they came along and made it feel like an adventure. They were very friendly, informative and funny as well. Then we went to Uncle Bo and they know how to find the right grinds. Soooo ONO (Soooo GOOD).Thanks again Jovy and Rita for an exciting adventure.

Visited September 2016

 

"Fun, knowledge, a steal for the services!" 

My wife & I had a great summer scuba diving experience with Private Island Tours. Rita and Jovi are a blast! My wife had toooo many history questions and jovi was extremely enthusiastic and informative. 4 days felt like a half hour. It's amazing how much we did in a day. Places we didn't think existed in 2012. This was our 3rd time to Hawaii and we no longer have to decide who to choose. Looking forward to next year!

Visited August 2016

 

"A must try tour!!!!"

I had the pleasure of spending the day with Private Island Tours. Jovi has an amazing, outgoing personality that kept this reserved women engaged and having fun. He is encouraging and knowledgeable. I would highly recommenced this company for visitors to our island and locals who just want to relax and have a trustworthy individual guide them through a fun, eventful day. Best wishes to Jovi and Rita.

Visited August 2016

 

"Marvellous! Love them!"

We are so lucky to have found Rita and Bon Jovi. Our tour was perfect. We only had one day and they made it so special. We got to see more than we ever could have on our own. And the price was very reasonable. Turtles! So many turtles! That was my favorite memory. If we come again, we will definitely call you.

Visited August 2016

 

"Awesome Sunday!!"

Went on a skydiving excursion with Jovy and Rita!! Most fun I've had in a long time. Jovy came to pick up my group promptly in the morning. The van was first class and a comfortable fit for our group of friends. Jovy was extremely informative of the skydiving activity and also the surrounding areas. As a Kamaaina, I would think it would be difficult to impress us, but not so with Jovy. He was friendly and added to the excitement of the upcoming event. We were celebrating my friends birthday, but somehow it felt like my own. Jovy walked us into the skydiving place, and took us step by step through the process. As an added attraction, he also took photos of us and sent them to us after....great touch Jovy....Much Mahalos!!!! Afterward, They took us to eat at a local eatery, "Uncle Bo's, in beautiful Haleiwa." The restaurant had a table waiting for us, no waiting. Food was Ono!!!! Jovy got us home, and it was so refreshing not to have to drive. Again, Thanks So Much Jovy and Rita for a great time. Best Sunday Ever!!!!

Visited August 2016

 

"Best skydiving ever!!!!!"

I've been skydiving 5 times prior to this and this was by far the funnest time I've had yet all thanks to our wonderful tour guide Bon Jovi!!! He was so knowledgeable about the process and the location. Thanks Bon Jovi <3

Visited August 2016

 

"Great time on Oahu"

They where great! They showed us everything we wanted to see and so much more. They were fun and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to have a good time.

Visited August 2016

 

"Honeymoon Trip"

We bought our trip online after doing a google search. We were so extremely fortunate to end up with Bon Jovy as our tour guy and Aloha Sam as our driver. Bon Jovy was an entertainment on his own. We laughed so much with him. We highly recommend this tour company to anyone looking to tour with a family friendly crew. I loved Bon Jovy so much I wanted to keep hanging out with him even after the tour ended. Come visit Miami again Jovy & stay with us! Mi casa, es tu casa! Much love & Mahalo - May & John 8.4.16

Visited August 2016

 

"Skydiving"

Thanks for an awesome skydiving experience with Jovi and Rita. They were amazing, friendly, informative and made this experience extremely memorable. They were efficient at making sure that we were processed in immediately and they provided our group with pictures. I would definitely come back for another tour.

Visited August 2016

 

"There's no other way to see the island"

Our tour with Jake was fantastic! He is very knowledgeable about the island and always had something interesting to talk about while he was driving us. The best part about this tour is that it's completely private, so you can stop where you want whenever you want; everything is tailored to what you want to do. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2016

 

“Sky diving”

From the time that our group was picked up Jovy and Rita, I could tell they were genuinely interested in making sure that we had a great time (gracious smile and very inviting). On our ride to the air field they engaged us in conversation and pointed out fun facts of Hawaii. We arrived at the air field and Jovy made sure that we got processed in as efficient as possible. His excitement for my jump help calm my own nerves lol. He took great pictures of the event.
I would suggest anyone interested in experiencing a one of a kind experience with a tour group this is your best bet and bang for your buck. I will definitely be seeing them again 🙂

Visited August 2016

 

"The Best!"

We did this tour on 7/26/16, we had a group of 18 and had our own private bus! Everything was perfect, Kevin set us up, Eric was our driver and Frank our guide. These guys were amazing!! They let us play our own music and even danced with us!!! I wanted fresh coconut water so they stopped at a fruit stand. We went to the falls which were gorgeous, saw turtles, dove off a rock, and ate the most delicious meal at a shrimp truck! they were very informative, funny and accommodating. I will definitely tour with these guys again!

Visited July 2016

 

"Great tour!!!!"

We did this tour with Bon Jovy and Rita as guides. Was fantastic right from the start. Very friendly, informative and entertaining with such knowledge and stories only born and bred would have. Saw ALL the main points of interest and then more,... those places where the big tour buses surely couldn't get to. The vantage point showing the view over the whole of Honolulu was an awesome finale to an great day. In short, AN EXCELLENT TOUR ( and very reasonably priced as well). Mahalo!

Visited July 2016

 

"Wonderful day tour"

My friend and I had a private tour with Jake, who made our experience much more entertaining. He was VERY knowledgeable and allowed us to really understand Hawaiian culture and the island of Oahu!!! Book a tour with him, you won't regret it!!!

Visited July 2016

 

"The best day of our week here on the island"

With Bon Jovy and Rita as our guides what could possibly go wrong. We had such a wonderful time touring the whole island. We saw everything from turtles, islands in the middle of the water and surfers paradise. Sampled all kinds of coffee grown from the land and pineapples from the plantation. Awesome experience and great fun with our outgoing tour guides. Thanks again .

Visited July 2016

 

"Island Tour"

Best way to see the island!!! Bon Jovi was incredible! We had the best day and it was great to have a private tour and go at the pace of our kiddies. Would recommend this company and Bon Jovi to all our friends and family.

Visited July 2016

 

"BEST DAY EVER!"

My beautiful Girlfriend Katie and I can't stop talking about our day with Bon Jovi and Rita, We smile every time we think about it. We did everything we wanted to. We swam with 10 massive sea turtles and we had the best pizza of our lives. We saw some amazing sights like the blow hole and a load of lookouts that most tourists don't get to see. They are such down to earth people and we felt like we were on a road trip with friends instead of a tour with strangers. Easily the best day we had in Hawaii.

Visited July 2016

 

"Best Way to see the Real Hawaii"

This is one of the best tours I have ever done. Our guide Bon Jovy, was amazing. He was fun and he made this tour super exciting. We saw sites on the North Shore not seen on the regular tourist trail and learned so much about Hawaiian history and culture. I really loved the intimacy this tour brings. No crowed beaches or long lunch lines. We saw turtles up close, ate delicious shrimp, paddle board, snorkeled and even had time to sun bathe!! The most amazing tour ever. Worth every penny.

Visited June 2016

 

"Very memorable day"

Awesome day! Great way to get out of Waikiki and immerse yourself in the lesser known spots of the island. Guide was very personable and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes to break the touristy routine (if only for a day). Thanks for the fun!

Visited June 2016

 

"Worth every penny!"

Went to Oahu with my family for a wedding. We were a total of 14 people. We thought about renting cars and driving around the island together but no one really knew where to go. We looked up tours on Oahu but we wanted to do something more intimate with just the family. When we found Private Island Tours we were so relieved that there was something out there that’s exactly what we wanted. Jake was our guide and he put such a personal touch on the tour. He took us to his favorite spots and told us in depth the history of the island. He even taught us a few Hawaiian words (although I’m sure we butchered them lol). This is not a scheduled stop tour. You choose the stops, it’s awesome. No regrets. Thanks Jake you rock!

Visited June 2016

 

"Epic!!"

Our tour guide's name was Bon Jovy. He started the day by picking my boyfriend and I up before the sunrise so we could go to one of his favorite beaches called Sandy’s. An amazing beach to watch the sunrise. We then ventured on to a couple more sweet lookouts along the east side of the island. We went to a hidden beach where we saw turtles and got to snorkel with them! Never realized they were so friendly. After snorkeling we went and ate AMAZING coconut shrimp at Tsue’s Farm on the North Shore. It was right along the river and there were baby ducklings everywhere that we got to hang out with. SO CUTE! After lunch we went to the Dole Pineapple Plantation for pineapple ice-cream which was incredibly refreshing on a hot day. He put such a personal touch on the tour and we are 110% satisfied.

Visited May 2016

 

"Awesome Guide......Ultimate Tour!!"

Bon Jovi was our guide and we couldn't have asked for better. He was outgoing, personable and knowledgeable.My family and I had a private tour, we really had great time!! I would definitely recommend to friends and family

Visited April 2016

 

"Fabulous Island Experience with Bon Jovi"

Our private guide Bon Jovi was amazing- We really enjoyed our island adventures which included paddle boarding along side turtles, snorkeling with some tropical fishes, on a clean white sand beach and visited a festival of food trucks which offered one of Hawaii's finest, Giovanni's Shrimp truck known for their shrimp scampi over rice. We are planning another trip to Hawaii and definitely plan on having Private Island Tours to show my family of many more wonderful places Hawaii has to offer.

Visited March 2016

 

"Best day ever"

Came to Hawaii with a few friends this past winter to escape the icy cold of upstate NY. We aren’t really touristy people but still wanted to see the best of Oahu while we were there. Had heard Waikiki was a tourist trap and unfortunately that’s where we ended up staying. When we found this tour company they seemed small and local and that was a plus for us! Support your local business’s right? When the guide picked us up in the morning he was funny and friendly. He said his name was Bon Jovy because his parents had met at a Bon Jovi Concert (of course that was a big hit with us). The first thing we did was head up to the North Shore and it was breath taking. Very few people on the beaches unlike how it was in Waikiki. We ate amazing shrimp at a small shack next to a river and then went paddle boarding down that same river. He then took us to a secret waterfall and we all got to jump in. Man was it cold! But worth it. If you get a chance while your here to break away from the tourist trap that is Waikiki, Find Bon Jovy with Private Island Tours! Did I mention he kills at playing the Ukulele?

Visited January 2016

 

"Awesome tour ever"

Bon Jovi and Rita you have the best tour ever. I have been on many tours in Hawaii but yours is awesome. My friends and I can't stop talking about it. You made everyone feel like family and nothing was ever a hassle. Bon your knowledge of history is amazing, I learnt so much about the island from you.

I can't wait to bring my wife to be on the tour next year in June on our honeymoon.

Can't wait to see you again. Awesome tour, oh and thanks for telling us where all the great places to eat are too.

Cheers

Mick

Visited January 2016